Faculty Development

Faculty Development Faculty Development

Faculty Development provides resources and programs to faculty to promote excellence in teaching, learning and scholarship. We seek to foster a spirit of cooperation and encourage dialogue and humility about the complexities and challenges of teaching and advancing our research. We offer resources and programming throughout the year, to support faculty members - at various stages of their academic career - to achieve their professional and scholarly goals. 

The Team

Caroline Burns
Director, Faculty Development       
(925) 631-4588

 Delphine Hwang
 Faculty Affairs Manager
 (925) 631-5099

Elizabeth Gallagher 
Director, Office of Research
(925) 631-4223


Jennifer Heung
Associate Provost of Faculty Affairs 
(925) 631-8322


Committee on Faculty Development and Scholarship AY 23-24 (formerly CTLS)

Caroline Burns Chair, Director of Faculty Development
Sunayani Bhattacharya SOLA - Tenure-track      
Elizabeth Valentin SOS - Tenure-track      
Tangela Reavis KSOE - Tenure-track         
Manvendra Tiwari SEBA - Tenure-track      
Mary C Raygoza At Large - Tenure-track 
Nicole Brown At Large - Tenure-track

Faculty Development Important Due Dates and Events